Toptube Video Search Engine



Title:Tony Hawk: Harnessing Passion, Drive & Persistence for Lifelong Success | Huberman Lab Podcast
Duration:02:15:19
Viewed:206,542
Published:31-07-2023
Source:Youtube

In this episode, my guest is Tony Hawk, the legendary and pioneering professional skateboarder, video game and skateboard industry entrepreneur, and founder of the Skatepark Project, whose philanthropic mission is to help underserved communities create safe and inclusive public skateparks for all youth. We discuss his career, how he helped popularize and evolve the sport of skateboarding, and his role as an ambassador for skateboard culture. We also discuss where he derives his intrinsic drive, how he sets and evolves goals and how he has made remarkable and continual progress throughout his career. We also discuss Tony’s ability to overcome what would otherwise be career-ending injuries. For anyone seeking to find or pursue their passion and make lifelong progress while serving the larger world, this episode with Tony Hawk ought to be of deep interest. #HubermanLab #TonyHawk Thank you to our sponsors AG1: https://drinkag1.com/huberman LMNT: https://drinklmnt.com/huberman ROKA: https://roka.com/huberman InsideTracker: https://insidetracker.com/huberman Supplements from Momentous https://www.livemomentous.com/huberman Huberman Lab Social & Website Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/hubermanlab Threads: https://www.threads.net/@hubermanlab Twitter: https://twitter.com/hubermanlab Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/hubermanlab TikTok: https://www.tiktok.com/@hubermanlab LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/andrew-huberman Website: https://hubermanlab.com Newsletter: https://hubermanlab.com/neural-network Tony Hawk Website: https://tonyhawk.com Books: https://amzn.to/3qbNnIh RIDE channel: https://www.youtube.com/RIDEChannel Pro Skater Video Game: https://www.tonyhawkthegame.com Skatepark Project: https://skatepark.org Birdhouse: https://www.birdhouseskateboards.com Hawk vs Wolf Podcast: https://spoti.fi/3QfyaAH Hawk vs Wolf YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/c/HawkvsWolf Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/tonyhawk Twitter: https://twitter.com/tonyhawk Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/TonyHawk TikTok: https://www.tiktok.com/@tonyhawk YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/user/tonyhawk Resources and References Tony Hawk 540 McTwist: https://youtu.be/c3zPjjsbHp4 Thrasher Magazine: https://www.thrashermagazine.com Steve Caballero: https://www.stevecaballero.com Stacey Peralta: https://www.instagram.com/peraltastacy Bones Brigade: https://bonesbrigade.com Christian Hosoi: https://www.instagram.com/christianhosoi Transworld magazine: https://www.skateboarding.com Mark Gonzales: https://skateboardinghalloffame.org/2020/04/mark-gonzales-2012 Tony Hawk X Games 2023: https://www.youtube.com/live/BRXeMX0TjOQ?feature=share Riley Hawk: https://youtu.be/wPCLJ7H6h-E Cara-Beth Burnside: https://www.instagram.com/carabethburnside Reese Nelson: https://www.instagram.com/reese__nelson Andrew Reynolds: https://www.instagram.com/andrewreynolds Mike McGill: https://skateboardinghalloffame.org/2020/04/mike-mcgill-2017 Mike Blabac: https://www.blabacphoto.com Mike Blabac Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/blabacphoto Stevie Willams: https://www.instagram.com/steviewilliams Danny Way: https://www.instagram.com/dannyway Jeremy Klein: https://youtu.be/7-AJAQ-AZ3s Steve Berra: https://theberrics.com Ken Block: https://www.43i.org Ken Block Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/kblock43 Lizzie Armanto: https://www.instagram.com/lizziearmanto Sky Brown: https://www.instagram.com/skybrown Pattie Hoffman: https://skateboardinghalloffame.org/2020/04/patti-hoffman-2018 Elissa Steamer: https://www.instagram.com/elissa_steamer Lyn-z Pastrana 540: https://youtu.be/0SDJRSz7fA4 Rodney Mullen: https://www.instagram.com/rodneymullen Timestamps 00:00:00 Tony Hawk 00:03:16 Sponsors: LMNT & ROKA 00:05:55 Childhood & Self-Concept 00:11:08 Early Skateboarding & Skateparks 00:16:58 Adolescence, Skateboarding 00:23:10 Turning Professional, The Bones Brigade 00:34:22 Sponsor: AG1 00:35:27 Trick Development & Evolution 00:40:33 Visualization, Dreaming 00:47:09 “Feeling” While Skateboarding 00:51:15 Drive & Discipline; Injuries 00:58:46 Injury Recovery Practices 01:05:46 Sponsor: InsideTracker 01:06:52 Healthy Life Practices & Skateboarding 01:15:03 Video Game Development 01:23:00 Financial Investments, Birdhouse 01:30:16 Professionalism; Hobbies 01:35:43 Kids, Parents & Skateboarding 01:44:15 Music; High School 01:49:28 Females in Skateboarding 01:56:04 Inspiration, Kids, Bones Brigade 02:01:18 Memorabilia, Autographs 02:05:50 Skatepark Project 02:08:14 Future Goals & Aspirations 02:13:08 Zero-Cost Support, YouTube Feedback, Spotify & Apple Reviews, Sponsors, Momentous, Neural Network Newsletter, Social Media Title Card Photo Credit: Mike Blabac - https://www.blabacphoto.com Disclaimer: https://hubermanlab.com/disclaimer



SHARE TO YOUR FRIENDS


Download Server 1


DOWNLOAD MP4

Download Server 2


DOWNLOAD MP4

Alternative Download :