Toptube Video Search Engine



Title:Building platforms and products with Alex Komoroske - StripeDev Live
Duration:49:10
Viewed:488
Published:04-02-2022
Source:Youtube

Join Alex Komoroske, Head of Corporate Strategy at Stripe and Paul Asjes as they discuss building and growing platforms, product development practices and anti-patterns, Pace Layers, and the power dynamics and trust required to build something great. Want to join the next one live? Join the official Stripe Discord server here: https://stripe.com/go/developer-chat ### Presenters Alex Komoroske - Head of Corporate Strategy at Stripe - https://twitter.com/komorama Paul Asjes - Developer Advocate at Stripe - https://twitter.com/paul_asjes ### Resources Stripe Developers Discord: https://stripe.com/go/developer-chat Stripe Dev Live chat: https://discord.com/channels/841573134531821608/898275283445108806 Alex Komoroske: https://www.komoroske.com/ Gardening Platforms: https://komoroske.com/gardening-platforms/ What Dimitri Learned: https://whatdimitrilearned.substack.com/ The Flux Collective: https://read.fluxcollective.org/ Hyrum's Law: https://www.hyrumslaw.com/ The Meaning of Open: https://medium.com/hackernoon/the-meaning-of-open-6b6f64da07e2 The Illusion of Precision: https://jarango.medium.com/the-illusion-of-precision-815206bb5a2b Corporate Strategy open position: https://stripe.com/jobs/listing/corporatestrategy/2955488 ### Table of contents 00:00 Introduction 02:48 When should you start thinking about platforming? 06:35 How do you build trust in a platform? 09:50 Power dynamics 11:30 How to recognize reliable platforms 14:40 Pace layers 24:27 The present vs the future 29:45 Platform ecosystem dynamics 33:57 Exemplar platforms 36:48 Product development anti-patterns 48:24 Conclusion ### Support If you have a question, please feel free to reach out to our support team on Discord at https://stripe.com/go/developer-chat ### Updates Sign up to stay updated with developer news: https://go.stripe.global/dev-digest ### Feedback If you have any feedback about this or other episodes, let us know: https://forms.gle/VjNqzRhotM2snYo88 #Stripe #Payments



SHARE TO YOUR FRIENDS


Download Server 1


DOWNLOAD MP4

Download Server 2


DOWNLOAD MP4

Alternative Download :