Toptube Video Search Engine



Title:Adam Savage Builds His Own Lightsaber!
Duration:01:25:39
Viewed:3,606,672
Published:07-09-2022
Source:Youtube

Adam makes a lightsaber of his own design, machining a beautiful hilt of aluminum to encase around a neopixel-based Pixel Core electronics kit. From the ornate emitter shroud to the painstakingly knurled hand grip, this project is both a labor of love for Star Wars and also a milestone in Adam's machining journey. The finished hilt is magnificent! Thanks to Saberbay for providing the Pixel Core for this build! Find out more at https://www.saberbay.com/products/saberbay-pixelcore (sign up for their mailing list to be notified when these become available) Neopixel Blade used: https://www.saberbay.com/collections/blade-plugs/products/kr-pixelstrip-v2-neopixel-blade-1?variant=40661655486647 Correction: When Adam mentions the manufacturer of the hilt at the beginning of the video, he means to say Saberbay. You can check out their line of hilts and saber components at http://www.saberbay.com Join this channel to support Tested and get access to perks: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCiDJtJKMICpb9B1qf7qjEOA/join Watch deleted scenes from this build (Tested Premium/Patron exclusives): Replacing the Lathe's Cross Slide: https://youtu.be/dTfm9VaUF_k Coring a New Lightsaber Pommel: https://youtu.be/AXkRZLIO9Is Knurling the Lightsaber: https://youtu.be/15ogtZC9Qrk Machining a Mount: https://youtu.be/f2qQctCOGc4 Shot by Adam Savage and edited by Josh Self Music by Jinglepunks Tested Ts, stickers, mugs and more: https://tested-store.com Subscribe for more videos (and click the bell for notifications): http://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=testedcom Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/testedcom Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/testedcom Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/testedcom/ Discord: https://www.discord.gg/tested Amazon Storefront: http://www.amazon.com/shop/adamsavagestested Savage Industries T-shirts: https://cottonbureau.com/stores/savage-merchandising#/shop Tested is: Adam Savage http://www.twitter.com/donttrythis Norman Chan http://www.twitter.com/nchan Joey Fameli http://www.joeyfameli.com Ryan Kiser https://www.instagram.com/ryan.kiser Josh Self https://twitter.com/puppetflesh Kristen Lomasney https://twitter.com/krystynlo Jen Schachter http://www.jenschachter.com Kishore Hari http://www.twitter.com/sciencequiche Sean Charlesworth http://www.twitter.com/cworthdynamics Kayte Sabicer https://www.instagram.com/kaytesabicer Bill Doran https://twitter.com/chinbeard Ariel Waldman https://youtube.com/arielwaldman Darrell Maloney https://www.youtube.com/brokennerd Intro bumper by Abe Dieckman Thanks for watching! #adamsavage #onedaybuilds #lightsaber



SHARE TO YOUR FRIENDS


Download Server 1


DOWNLOAD MP4

Download Server 2


DOWNLOAD MP4

Alternative Download :