Toptube Video Search Engine



Title:Menswear Expert Reviews "The Talented Mr. Ripley"
Duration:25:49
Viewed:0
Published:12-11-2021
Source:Youtube

Let's analyze the clothing in the 1999 film “The Talented Mr. Ripley”, to see how accurately the late 1950s was portrayed: https://gentl.mn/talented-mr-ripley-menswear-review #menswearreview #thetalentedmrripley #notsponsored SHOP THE VIDEO: → Black Tie Ebook: https://gentl.mn/black-tie-ebook → Silver Monkey Fist Knot Cufflinks: https://gentl.mn/silver-monkey-fist-knot-cufflinks → Shadow Stripe Socks Charcoal & Orange: https://gentl.mn/shadow-stripe-socks-charcoal-orange1 → Navy Socks with Blue & White Clocks: https://gentl.mn/navy-blue-clocks-socks → Knit Tie in Solid Tobacco Brown: https://gentl.mn/tobacco-brown-knit-tie → Pocket Square in Brown with Blue Paisley: https://gentl.mn/brown-blue-paisley-pocket-square → Blue & White Two-Tone Solid Socks: https://gentl.mn/blue-white-two-tone-socks GUIDES YOU DON'T WANT TO MISS: → 17 Stylish Movies 1970s-2010s: https://gentl.mn/movies-every-menswear-fan → Thrift Shopping Tips: https://gentl.mn/tips-tricks-thrift-store → Suit Alterations: https://gentl.mn/what-a-tailor-can-do → Oxford Cloth Button Down Shirt Guide: https://gentl.mn/oxford-cloth-button-down-shirt1 → The Eyeglasses Guide: https://gentl.mn/eyeglasses-guide1 → JLC Reverso Watch: Is It Worth It?: https://gentl.mn/watch-jlc-reverso → Get Ready With Me: Preston's Black Tie Concert: https://gentl.mn/prestons-black-tie-concert1 → Trilby, Homburg, & Pork Pie hat Guide: https://gentl.mn/trilby-homburg-pork-pie-hat1 → Sleeve Length Guide: https://gentl.mn/sleeve-length → Black tie Guide: https://gentl.mn/guide-black-tie2 → Are Gucci Horsebit Loafers Worth It?: https://gentl.mn/gucci-loafers → Mont Blanc Pens: Is It Worth It?: https://gentl.mn/mont-blanc-pens → Persol Sunglasses: Is It Worth It?: https://gentl.mn/persol-sunglasses2 VIDEO CREDITS: → Script: Jack Collins Preston Schlueter Sven Raphael Schneider → Camera: Chris Dummer → Editing: Jonathan Oster → Paramount Pictures → Dine Line Features Want to see more videos? Subscribe to our channel! → https://gentl.mn/youtube Become a part of the Gentleman's Gazette community - support us on Patreon! https://gentl.mn/patron ________________________________________________________________________ Gentleman's Gazette https://gentl.mn/gentlemansgazette-home-1 https://gentl.mn/FB-accessories1 Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/gentlemansgazette FREE EBOOK: https://gentl.mn/GG-free-ebook 00:00 The Talented Mr. Ripley Fil Review Introduction For menswear fans and film buffs alike, The Talented Mr. Ripley from 1999 is one to watch for its unique and beguiling plot, impeccable cast, and interesting take on 1950s style. 00:31 The Talented Mr. Ripley Menswear Review The Talented Mr. Ripley made it into our list of 17 Movies Menswear Enthusiasts Must Watch from the 70s to 2010s and it stars Matt Damon, Gwyneth Paltrow, Jude Law, and Philip Seymour Hoffman. The movie is based on the 1955 novel of Patricia Highsmith by the same name. Interestingly, Highsmith wrote four other books following the exploits of the main character Tom Ripley. Therefore, they’re also known as the “Ripliad.” While there’s lots of sartorial eye candy in this movie, today we’re going to focus on the main characters: Tom Ripley played by Matt Damon → 02:44 Class of 1956 Blazer → 03:15 White Uniform Jacket → 03:38 Sing-breasted, Two-button Corduroy Jacket → 04:39 Oxford Cloth Shirt and Trousers → 05:24 Moscot Originals Eyeglasses → 06:24 Pebble-grain, Split-toe Derby Shoes → 07:15 Charcoal Grey Wool Suit → 08:05 Hamilton Ardmore Watch → 08:40 Pork Pie Hat with Black Tie Outfit → 09:08 50s Riviera Look → 09:37 Raglan Overcoat → 11:04 Dark Suit with White Shirt and Dark Tie → 11:30 Corduroy Jacket with Peak Lapels → 11:55 Evening Wear → 12:46 Other Outfits Dickie Greenleaf played by Jude Law → 14:54 Casual Outfit → 15:33 Tan Two-piece Suit → 16:14 Dressing Gown → 16:29 Menswear Accessories → 17:42 Persol PO3260S → 18:13 One-piece Knitted Shirt and Flowery Shorts → 18:55 Navy Blazer Outfit → 19:21 Two-toned Shoes → 19:56 French Navy Suit → 20:25 Dark Blazer Outfit Peter Smith-Kingsley played by Jack Davenport → 21:18 Evening Wear → 21:52 Brown Raglan Overcoat → 22:01 Business Suit → 22:13 Olive Green Duffle Coat Overall, The Talented Mr. Ripley is a wonderful movie, not only for its storyline and the filming. It doesn’t have the typical 90s vibe, especially in terms of clothing that you typically get. It looks very timeless and period-accurate in my mind, even 22 years later. While not everything is 100% accurate, it is overall fairly accurate. And you can tell that they did a really great job of getting things right pre-internet, I might add. What we like the most about The Talented Mr. Ripley is that they use clothes to portray subtleties much more so than other movies do. And as a clotheshorse, we just love it. 24:00 Outfit Rundown What’s your favorite outfit from the movie? Let us know in the comments!



SHARE TO YOUR FRIENDS


Download Server 1


DOWNLOAD MP4

Download Server 2


DOWNLOAD MP4

Alternative Download :