Toptube Video Search Engine



Title:This Mysterious Computer Could Prove Time Travel Exists | Nostalgia Nerd
Duration:43:02
Viewed:0
Published:17-11-2021
Source:Youtube

Go to https://curiositystream.thld.co/NERD and use code NERD to save 25% off today, thatโ€™s only $14.99 a year. Thanks to Curiosity Stream for sponsoring todayโ€™s video. ~ In 1984 something strange happened in the village of Dodleston. A BBC Micro was sitting on a counter, when it suddenly started receiving mysterious messages, which appeared to come from the 16th century. This might have gone unnoticed had local teachers, Ken Webster and Peter Trinder, not investigated to find that information was so accurate, it would be almost impossible to fake. This whole event was documented in the book "The Vertical Plane", published in 1989. But here, tonight, we investigate deep to find out exactly what this is all about. Thank you to these excellent peeps. Please check out their channels; Ashens: https://www.youtube.com/theproxy TristaBytes: https://www.youtube.com/c/TristaBytes WhatHoSnorkers: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCmKA-MiHwHpuawrhPBsWzJg Octavius King: https://www.youtube.com/c/0ctav1usKitten Slope's Game Room: https://www.youtube.com/c/djslopesroom Ponder: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCeOCi7IAMOp1WpJhKUqc_cQ 0:00-01:10 Introduction 01:10-02:05 Curiosity Stream 02:05-29:15 The Dodleston Messages 29:15-35:52 Post Events 35:52-40:35 Dissection 40:35-41:53 Further Reading 41:53-43:01 Credits ๐Ÿ”—Video Links๐Ÿ”— Blogs: Mercurius Politicus: http://mercuriuspoliticus.wordpress.com/2010/11/01/ghost-in-the-machine/ Contacting 2109: http://contacting2109.com/vertical-plane-ghost-machine/ Macy Afterlife: http://macyafterlife.com/2018/02/10/time-hopping-the-amazing-story-of-ken-webster/ Time Slips: http://time-slips.blogspot.com/2011/08/wot-strange-wordes-thou-speke.html Skeptophilia: http://skeptophilia.com/2014/08/the-haunted-pc.html Tom Ruffles: http://tomruffles.wordpress.com/2020/08/14/the-vertical-plane-by-ken-webster/ Ley Lines: http://landandspirit.net/earth-energies/leylines/ Podcasts: Unexplained Podcast: http://unexplainedpodcast.com/episodes/2018/7/25/s03-episode-8-repeat-input-until-end Mysterious Universe: http://podcastaddict.com/episode/29862737 Dark Histories: http://darkhistories.com/the-dodleston-messages-ghost-in-the-machine/ Books: The Mary Celeste Syndrome, John Pinkney: https://amzn.to/3kJVc29 The Vertical Plane, Ken Webster: https://amzn.to/3oyTlhK / https://ebay.us/v29hx3 Phantom Messages, William J. Hall: https://amzn.to/3cr41ch Resources: Society for Psychical Research: http://spr.ac.uk Reddit Community: http://reddit.com/r/TheVerticalPlane/ Stardot Forum: http://stardot.org.uk/forums/viewtopic.php?t=1393 Stardot Forum: http://stardot.org.uk/forums/viewtopic.php?t=15271 Unexplained Mysteries Forum: http://unexplained-mysteries.com/forum/topic/9878-the-vertical-plane/ Brasenose College Fellows: http://bnc.ox.ac.uk/downloads/List_of_Fellows_1509-1909.pdf British History Online: http://british-history.ac.uk/vch/oxon/vol3/pp207-219 Prof Laura Wright: http://english.cam.ac.uk/people/Laura.Wright/ Out of This World: Ep1: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ipz43IHiK-0 Ep2: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1WXSjRvOYr4 ๐Ÿ† Support ๐Ÿ† Support my channel, get exclusive videos & perks, as well as an ad and sponsor free experience at https://www.patreon.com/nostalgianerd from just $1 ๐Ÿช NN Shop & Affiliate Links! ๐Ÿช My eBay Shop: https://nnerd.es/NerdShop (Now Re-open!) My Retro Tech book: http://nnerd.me/HVFtSB (2nd edition is out!) Desk Shelves for Retro Computers: http://nnerd.me/RetroShelves (Because you're worth it) ๐Ÿป Share/Like ๐Ÿป If you wish to share this video in forums, social media, on your website, or ANYWHERE else, please do so! It helps tremendously with the channel! Also, giving a thumb up or down also helps with visibility on Youtube. Many thanks! ๐Ÿ“Ÿ Subcribe ๐Ÿ“Ÿ Click to Subscribe: https://nnerd.es/2K4TYvX ๐Ÿ“ฑ Join me on Social Media ๐Ÿ“ฑ ๐Ÿฅ http://www.twitter.com/nostalnerd ๐ŸŽฎ http://www.twitch.tv/nostalgianerd ๐Ÿ‘ฑ๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ“˜ http://www.facebook.com/nostalnerd ๐Ÿ“ธ http://www.instagram.com/nostalgianerd ๐ŸŒ http://www.nostalgianerd.com ๐ŸŽฅ Equipment ๐ŸŽฅ Panasonic Lumix G5 Rode NT-1 Mic Corel Video Studio Ultimate 2020 Corel Paint Shop Pro 2020 ๐Ÿ“œ Resources ๐Ÿ“œ In video links and references are provided where possible. If you believe I have forgotten to attribute anything, please let me know (drop me an email via. the about page on Youtube or send me a tweet), so I can add it here. Apologies if I have missed anything out, it takes time to make these videos and therefore it can be easy to forget things or make a mistake. Errors and omissions excepted. Some material in this video may be used under Fair Dealing / Fair Use. Where under section 107 of the Copyright Act of 1976 (UK: Sections 29 and 30 of the Copyright, Designs and Patents Act 1988), allowance is made for purposes including parody, quotation, criticism, comment, news reporting, teaching, education and research. Fair Dealing / Fair use is a use permitted by copyright statute that might otherwise be infringing.



SHARE TO YOUR FRIENDS


Download Server 1


DOWNLOAD MP4

Download Server 2


DOWNLOAD MP4

Alternative Download :